Makeup · Uncategorized

Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighting Gold Bar Review

Hi everyone! Recently I have been looking for a new highlighter to try. I was on instagram when I found out about the new Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighting Gold Bar. I bought some for myself and for my sisters and thought I’d give it a try! I think that for a drugstore brand, Wet n Wild really do have some good products. They’re also cruelty free! These highlighters cost $3.99 and even though I bought them online, they should be available at stores such as Walgreens, CVS, and Rite Aid.

My highlighters took about a week to get here and they came in perfect condition! Over the summer, Wet n Wild released special highlighters in the summer as part of the summer collection. I previously used the summer highlighter in the shade “Precious Petals”. This new highlighter is in the shade “Holly Gold-head”. I will post swatches of both highlighters together for comparison!

As you can tell, the Gold Bar is more gold than the Precious Petals highlighter. The packaging itself is very nice, and it includes a small mirror which it great for touch-ups when you’re traveling. as you can tell from the pictures, the Gold Bar also has a tiny star in the pan that is a darker shade. You can either use both mixed together or use the shades separately. Here are some swatches! (click on the picture for full caption)

I wore this for about 7 hours and it was still on my face at the end of the night. Do I prefer this highlighter compared the the Precious Petals one from the summer collection? Yes. I think this shade suits me better, and it is nicely pigmented. Would I buy this again? Most likely! This is one of the four highlighters I own and I can already tell I will be reaching for this one a lot. I have never actually gone through an entire highlighter before but if this hits the pan, I would buy it again if it’s available. Compared to other drugstore highlighters I have used, Wet n Wild has some of my favorite highlighters. What are some of your favorite drugstore highlighters? Let me know in the comments section!

Thanks for reading!

 

One thought on “Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighting Gold Bar Review

Leave a Reply

