Uncategorized

Just Beat It 2017 Season’s Greetings by Suga on the Beat Review!

It’s time for another review! I’m really excited about this one. Hopefully everyone had a wonderful holiday. I wanted to post this earlier, but I’ve been working two jobs over the past two months. I don’t even want to talk about how much coffee I’ve had this month. I finally had some downtime yesterday so here is the review!

Let me begin by telling you that I am a huge fan of BTS. Huge. I’ve been a fan for two years now and I was luckily enough to see them live in Chicago in July of 2015. It was literally one of the best concerts I’ve ever been to. I’ll never forget it. If you don’t know who BTS I’ll give you a short summary. BTS is a South Korean hip-hip group that has seven members (names in parenthesis are their stage names) : Jin, Yoongi (Suga), Hoseok (J-Hope), Namjoon (Rap Monster), Jimin, Taehyung (V), and Jungkook. They all have amazing personalities and really great music. If you’ve never heard of them before, here is a link to their newest music video. The rappers of the group also released Cypher pt. 4 on their newest album so you should all check that out as well! They’re soooo good. If anyone asks me who my bias is, it’s definitely Yoongi. I am a huge fan of both his solo music and the music he does in BTS. We were born on the exact day, month, year which I think is awesome. He’s also extremely adorable, and I love his personality. I could write more about how big of a fan I am, but I do not want to bore you with my fangirl side!

I’ve been wanting to do a group order from a fansite for the longest time, but I was always unsure how to go through the ordering process. However, when I finally saw that Suga on the Beat (one of my favorite fansites) was doing a Season’s Greetings, I just had to order it! Let me explain the process of doing a group order from a fansite in case you’ve never done one. In general, a fansite will sell goods. The money they make from the goods usually goes towards birthday gifts, Christmas gifts, support for a specific member of a group, etc. Since the demand for these packages are usually worldwide, the fansite masternim will allow people in specific countries to start a group order. A person doing a group order is in charge of collecting money from individuals and sending them to these individuals once they arrive from the country where the fansite master is from. The purchasing process was all done through PayPal and was split up in 3 payments: price of package + EMS shipping (From SK to the US) + domestic shipping (from the person in charge of the group order to me). The price of the entire package was only $23 dollars USD, not including EMS or domestic shipping (these were charged separately). I want to thank Lore (@lorenabuena) for organizing this group order and sending my package. It arrived safely! Thanks for packing it well and sending it over to me so quickly. I also want to thank Suga On The Beat (@sugaonthebeat39) for making this Season’s Greetings and for always taking beautiful pictures ❤

Now that I’ve explained everything, let’s get to the items I received:

  • 1 Vertical Calendar ( B5 182 x 257, Montblanc Paper, 30 Pages, all color)
  • 1 Monthly Planner (DS cover, Stitch Binding, B6 128 X 182, 96 pages, all color).
  • 1 Ballpoint pen
  • 1 Sticker Set (2 small pages of stickers)
  • 3 Electromagnetic wave stickers
  • 1 A3 poster (not pictured below sorry!)
  • 3 Printed photos
  • 10 photo cards
  • 2 Translucent photo cards
  • 1 Wire Keyring (Overseas Special Gift)

I’m going to start off with the photocards:

The package came with 2 translucent photocards which means they are transparent. If you hold them up against a wall, a light, or any white surface, you can see the pictures more clearly. How cute, right?

Processed with VSCO with h3 preset

10 regular photocards were also part of the package. I really love the pictures, and these are small enough to fit in a wallet!

Processed with VSCO with h3 preset

The 3 printed photos are about the size of a postcard, and they’re so beautiful.

Processed with VSCO with h3 preset

I was really excited to see the stickers included with this package. There are two sheets of stickers: one sheet of a cartoon sized version of Yoongi and another sheet with different phrases that are associated with Yoongi. They’re too cute!

Processed with VSCO with h3 preset

Here are the three electromagnetic wave stickers! They’re adorable and I’m gonna have to wait until replace my phone screen to use one. I love them.

Processed with VSCO with h3 preset

Here is the planner! I’m gonna say this right now: I’m so impressed with the way this turned out! I can’t wait to use this once the new year starts. This will be a very busy year for me, so I’m happy this planner will help me stay organized. The planner itself is black on the outside with “2017 Monthly Planner Just Beat It” printed on the front. It’s a small enough size to put in a purse or backpack which I really enjoy. Every month includes a checklist and enough space for you to write down small notes. All the members’ birthdays are marked as well as BTS Day! There are extra pages in the back with more pictures (ex. Yoongi with cat ears so cute

Processed with VSCO with h3 presetProcessed with VSCO with h3 presetProcessed with VSCO with h3 presetProcessed with VSCO with h3 presetProcessed with VSCO with h3 preset

Finally, the item I was most excited for: The Calendar! What’s nice about the calendar is that it stands up on its own and a great size for my desk. I won’t provide all of the pictures of the calendar but I have taken a few pictures. It’s beautiful! What I really enjoy about the calendar is the quality of the pictures. Just like the planner, there are specials dates marked in the calendar such as the members’ birthdays.

Processed with VSCO with h3 presetProcessed with VSCO with h3 presetProcessed with VSCO with h3 presetProcessed with VSCO with h3 presetProcessed with VSCO with h3 preset

Lastly, people who ordered oversees received a key ring. This is actually bigger than it looked online! This is perfect for my keys. Also included was a pen that will be perfect for writing down notes and appointments in my planner.

Processed with VSCO with h3 preset

So that’s basically it guys! I’m so happy with this order! If you have any questions on the group order process itself or if you have any feedback please feel free to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

